S595 SJC controls. Left wheels not turning

Help Support SkidSteer Forum:

markpps

This unit's left wheels are not turning on their own. Right side works fine. All bucket and lift arm functions are ok. If I raise the front wheels using the bucket I can see the front wheel slightly move. The bucket functions on the left joystick work fine. Had no codes when I went to the job site to pick it up. Then while playing with it to confirm problem, when the unit is at or near idle, it beeps and show the "
HYDRAULIC CHARGE PRESSURE IN SHUTDOWN" message.has a M0514 message, and shuts down. Suspect the two issues are related.

Lastly when the unit shuts down there is a slight squeal that winds down from the engine area.

Wondering where to start. We are a landscaping company and I'm and former automotive tech by trade. Familiar with hydraulics from the Marines and the SCAG mowers we have. With decent troubleshooting skills.

Attachments

• IMG_1856.jpeg
    IMG_1856.jpeg
    472 KB · Views: 56
  • IMG_1851.jpeg
    IMG_1851.jpeg
    486.2 KB · Views: 55
  • IMG_1852.jpeg
    IMG_1852.jpeg
    427.5 KB · Views: 54

Phil314

If you can start the machine and get it to run for a little bit, try this.
Since you've got the deluxe panel, start the machine and press the left arrow twice.
That should take you to a screen that will show you the charge pressure.
I think it's the middle number of the right side of the screen.
Should be somewhere between 350-390 at cold start.

The squeal could be something like a slipping drive belt, but I would think that would affect both sides.

OP
OP
M

markpps

Cold start. Ran up to 380 then settled in at 370 for awhile. after about 20 min of idling its about 290. Find it curious when I push the dead left stick forward it drops about 50psi and when I pull back it climbs about 20 psi. Its been running 30 min with no M0514. Still have the dead stick left side.