older gehl hl2500 a bucket tilt cylinders

Help Support SkidSteer Forum:

what have i done

Ok I am just a hobbyist and am very Jealous of all the cool skidloaders on here. I just have a small Gehl hl2500A that I tinker around with. Not much of a workhorse but i like it. Lately the bucket has been leaking down and tilting forward. I have to keep nudging the control to keep the bucket up so as not to dump the load prematurely- I HATE when that happens. Would this be a cylinder leaking? I dont see any visual fluid around the cylinder or hose. Is it difficult to reseal the cylinder? Our local Gehl dealer has no interest in looking up stuff for this machine. too old and not enough profit for them I guess. Where do you all recommend finding seals etc for a Gehl 2500? any good online sources for parts? Thanks

Orgnoi1

Thats crazy that the dealer doesnt "want to look up parts" for you... I am pretty sure I would speak with whoever helped you's manager about the fact that they dont want to make money... Do you have a parts manual and or repair manual yet for your machine?

Orgnoi1

Thats crazy that the dealer doesnt "want to look up parts" for you... I am pretty sure I would speak with whoever helped you's manager about the fact that they dont want to make money... Do you have a parts manual and or repair manual yet for your machine?
found some manuals for you online Gehl HL2500 Manuals

OP
OP
W

what have i done

found some manuals for you online Gehl HL2500 Manuals
wow quick responses. The manuals will definately come in handy. I will have to get those. I was also thinking about talking to the manager/owner about the attitude. But I also wanted to be able to say I went here or there and was able to find what I was looking for. With that I would like to throw in since they were so helpful i ordered a new bucket, so they can truly see they are loosing money by treating customers this way. when I find the seals I need for the cylinders how hard is it to change?

coreya3212