please help!

Help Support SkidSteer Forum:

Bignbadbelair

I have a mustang well its a owatonna 441 made my OMC. It has a 4 cylinder diesel motor in it. (I am guessing a perkins diesel motor). Can anyone give me any info on this machine? what kind of motor where to get parts also what to look up to find parts for this motor (I tried to look up perkins diesel motors but cant figure out what one is in my machine). any help would be very very helpful. I am very new to these and i know its a old skid steer so i know its going to be hard to find information on it. I tried to get it running and installed a electric lift pump and got flow into injection pump but comming out of injection pump to injectors dont seem like enough of fuel. it will smoke and kick over when you turn it over but not enough fuel for it to start. (the machine ran before parked and then sat for 5 or 6 years). I am guessing it has somethign to do with injectiompump. but have no clue about it or where to find info about it. also is there anyother mustang skidloader forums to join along with this one?

Rookie

Try some fresh fuel. Sounds like you need to bleed the fuel system. The amount of fuel you get at the injectors will be measured in milliliters (ml) which isn't very much at all. There should be a nameplate on the engine somewhere. What color is the engine? There should also be a nameplate on the fuel injection pump. Any other nameplate/part number data might be helpful.

Rookie

Try some fresh fuel. Sounds like you need to bleed the fuel system. The amount of fuel you get at the injectors will be measured in milliliters (ml) which isn't very much at all. There should be a nameplate on the engine somewhere. What color is the engine? There should also be a nameplate on the fuel injection pump. Any other nameplate/part number data might be helpful.
You can also get a lot of Mustang parts here: http://www.goldeneagleec.com/index.htm

OP
OP
B

Bignbadbelair