Go to attachment for maintaining gravel road.

Help Support SkidSteer Forum:

mrbb

well, I am NO expert here, but for yrs the drive way to my hunting amp and another property I had, , I simply used a my skid steer smooth edged bucket to maintain things, one drive way was about 300 yards long and other only about 200 yrds long, so,
so, I coudl manage that without need for any special attachment
BUT after a few yrs of doing that,
I simply got rid of all the gravel and went to road millings(was able to get most for free)
they pack tighter , less up keep, over all than gravel is, WAY less issue's with snow plowing than gravel is!
so, before buying a tool for gravel, I'd look into replacing ti with something better!
and worth looking into IMO!
BUT still in , winter time plowing will still removes some milling's that will need replacing at times,
I keep a bunch of extra millings on hand just fior this!

but normal driving is way less up keep with millings over gravel! or even crushed stone!

However as for a tool/implement for gravel,
when I helped a friend build his driveway which was about 3/4 mile long, with gravel, we used a Skids steer grader attachment, and that was petty handy to to add pitch to things as wanted!, even used it to build base under gravel first, to get pitch to allow drainage under gravel , to help road last longer!

SO, I'd say a grader attachment would be the go to implement if you have a LOT of driveway to up keep or build with gravel or??
but again, all maybe comes down to how large your gravel drive is!
as the attachments(good one's) are not that cheap!
and also consider if you live in a snow belt or not
as if your plowing snow on gravel, its never ending game of rebuilding every spring time!

OP
OP
G

GEM1N1