742B Aux Hyd questions

Help Support SkidSteer Forum:

Dave1234

I am in the process of setting up a new snowblower to my 742B skidsteer. The blower is new. the machine is ~ 1994. As far as I can tell basic hydraulics on the machine are working as they should (I'm new to this). When I attach the blower I see multiple issues to sort out:
1. When I put the right control stick into detent (far right) I get no apparent hydraulic flow to the blower. When I take it our of detent, I get variable flow depending on where I hold the control stick, left/right.
Question 1--is that how the detent vs out of detent should work? If not, any suggestions? I was assuming that in detent I should get full aux hyd flow, less whatever is going to the wheels.

2. As initially attached, the blower fan turns backwards, but the feed auger turns the correct direction. I assume to get the fan to turn the correct direction I need to swap the flat face couplers on the ends of the blower hoses, but it seems as if doing that will make the auger turn backwards. Am I missing something? It doesn't seem like the factory should have gotten that wrong. Again--any suggestions or observations?

3. I assume my Aux Hyd fittings are as factory installed by Bobcat on my machine, but I have no way to know. The top one is female, the bottom is male. Which is pressure? Is that how they should be set up as regards the flat face couplers, or have the couplers been swapped with each other on my machine at some point?

Thank you for any help or suggestions.

brdgbldr

One thing to check, does everything reverse when you move the stick to the left side? It may not depending on how the blower is set up. If it doesn't you could just reverse the couplers on the blower.
You are correct that when the lever is put in detent you should get continuous flow. However, if the couplers are set up backwards this may or may not be why it isn't working. You will probably have to experiment.