Pull type box blade

Help Support SkidSteer Forum:

Sam_French

Hello I am wanting to build a finishing attachment. I will be talking to a implement dealer soon about pricing. This is what I would like to build. I have a 743B with aux hydraulics. Oh and to be upfront I am very new to this type of work. Where I live in Tenn we have a lot of clay and rock in the soil. A 5 foot good grade of box blade. This will be pulled so it will have a hitch tounge. On the back beam 2 hinged bars going a axle, Also on the back beam a hydraulic cylinder to raise and lower the box blade. Now from the axle have another hydraulic cylinder and two hinge arms going to a 3 point plate. Where I can use a rock rake and etc. Another reason for a pull setup so that it can be used by a small tractor. After I finish this I want to build another box blade that will be pushed and have a removable land plane insert. Thank You.

LS180

There are many out there already. Hitchdock out of Minn, Level Best East coast, And one in your own area is Laser Source. JR delveloped a blade that is laser controlled for push and pull. You might check pricing with him. Why reinvent the wheel unless you have the time.

OP
OP
S

Sam_French

There are many out there already. Hitchdock out of Minn, Level Best East coast, And one in your own area is Laser Source. JR delveloped a blade that is laser controlled for push and pull. You might check pricing with him. Why reinvent the wheel unless you have the time.