Confusion on attachment systems

Help Support SkidSteer Forum:

SlowDave

I am new to skid steers having recently purchased a low hour 453B and my head is spinning trying to understand the attachment systems out there. Right now it has the stock single lever system that I believe is called a Bob-tatch. It has some issues as the lever was missing. I made a new one but I still have to dial it in a bit. I have a grapple designed for a Dingo on order and had planned to modify to the current system on the machine but I am having second thoughts on that idea. My confusion is the result of me being a tractor guy and not understanding the skid steer lingo yet so here are some dumb questions.

First off the machine was purchased to help hauling demo wastes out from tight work areas and hauling/spreading new materials in the tight work area. We have a fairly complete shop here with 4 mills, lathe, plasma cutting, welding, sheetmetal brake, rolls, and on and on. We can make everything for attachments in house except the cylinders and hoses if we want to. All the work I do currently is on projects I own but I am thinking about branching out and offering services to others. I was in the contracting business for decades decades ago. As I get older I am planning on phasing out the bigger projects I have been doing for the past 25 years and just doing smaller stuff. I like working and can't imagine life without work. At this point it really isn't about making money but I do like making a profit on my activities.

As I understand it the 443B has limited aux hydraulic flow and thus my universe of potential attachments is limited.

Is the attachment system on the S70 the same as a standard modern Bobcat attachment system, just narrower? Will an S70 system work on standard Bobcat attachments (just fitting not considering weight)?