bobcat s510 overheating while running brush cutter

Help Support SkidSteer Forum:

outlawmh

i have a 2015 bobcat s510 it will run all day no problem but when i hook my brush cutter to it and run it for 10-15 mins in the field cutting it starts overheating. and it'll throw codes for hydraulics overheating and the machine itself will start running hot. im new to working on my own machines i know the basics i guess. the hydraulic fluid and anti-freeze reservoir tanks are full. like i said it only does it with my brush cutter. i run a grapple all day with it everyday and it works fine but as soon as i run my brush cutter it just doesn't like it. any ideas on what to check or replace?

foton

I assume that it has a hydraulic oil radiator type cooler for lack of a better term, make sure it is clean ,use air and then water from both directions to wash it out, hopefully that will take care of it. There is a fan I assume also that needs to come on also, make sure it does.

OP
OP
O

outlawmh

I assume that it has a hydraulic oil radiator type cooler for lack of a better term, make sure it is clean ,use air and then water from both directions to wash it out, hopefully that will take care of it. There is a fan I assume also that needs to come on also, make sure it does.
yes it has a hydraulic oil radiator cooler and a fan that comes on. i cleaned it a few days ago and pushed the debris out of it but i only did it with a pressure washer and i only pressure washed the top of it. i am messing with it today going through it. i am also using AW-46 not really sure if thats the right fluid to be using or if it matters.

mrbb

make sure both sides of cooler are clean, I have seen many folks wash one side and the back side be clogged up, causing over heating issue's
and you maybe find this worth looking at

brdgbldr