S175 blowing hoses

Help Support SkidSteer Forum:

plrngr2200

Hi guys,

I have a bobcat s175 at work and every time I put my snow plow attachment on it I blow hydraulic hoses like crazy. I'm replacing them with 4000psi hoses from a local shop but after putting a new hose on I only get about 2-3 hours of run time before they blow again, sometimes even less. All of our other attachments (grapple, bucket, snowblower) all work great and never blow hoses, but the snowplow has gone through 8 in the last month. The lines are routed correctly and I run fire hose around the outside of the lines so I know they're not rubbing on anything. I'm brand new to working on bobcats so I was curious if there could be something wrong with the attachment itself or if there's a pressure regulation issue with the machine? Thanks in advance

brdgbldr

Could the operator be pinching the lines? This is pretty common with plow blades that articulate.
Since the other attachments are not having issues, this is the only thing I can think of.

OP
OP
P

plrngr2200

Could the operator be pinching the lines? This is pretty common with plow blades that articulate.
Since the other attachments are not having issues, this is the only thing I can think of.
I don't believe so, every time it starts leaking its always from a few pinholes in the line and usually they're located well above any spot where the line could be pinched. The only difference I can think of between the plow and the rest of the attachments is that the plow has replacement lines on it while the other attachments still have the original bobcat lines. I'm wondering if it would be worth it to order actual bobcat lines to put on the plow or trying lines from a different shop incase the ones from our local place are somehow defective.

spitzair