New Skid Steer GEHL 4840 (First time owner) -Engine Burns oil HELP

Help Support SkidSteer Forum:

NoBiffBetter

Hey guys so I'm brand new to skidsteers but have been a vehicle mechanic most my life and work on equipment for a living at my job but never worked on a skidsteer before. I got this skidsteer used for $3,500 which I figured was a smoking deal even with the problems. Mostly it just needs cosmetic work which I am currently working on but my main concern is that it's burning engine oil, the engine constantly has a whitish/blue smoke that happens on start up but quickly dissipates after its warm but even after its warm it constantly will have a very small smoke cloud that looks blue/white.. more so white with a tint of blue, I can smell a VERY heavy oil smell coming from the exhaust to the point where if I stand behind it for just a minute my cloths will reek like burned oil/diesel. So far I have changed the fuel filter and filled it up with straight seafoam to clean the injectors, injector pumps, cylinders, valves, and hopefully to help free the rings up a bit. I also changed the hydraulic oil and filter. I will be doing an engine oil and filter change today as the current oil inside it is very dark and the previous owner said it sat for a few years so before he started it he added a quart and a half of transmission fluid to help clean things out but never changed the oil afterwords.. I'm HOPING that having some of this thin trans fluid inside the engine it why it's smoking/smelling so badly. When I change the engine oil and filter tonight I will also be adding a can of "Restore" to the engine, Iv heard really good things about the restore and it's not super thick like motor honey. Basically if this doesn't help it to stop burning oil I'm looking for clues as to where to look next, this skidsteer has a 4cyl naturally aspirated (Deutz) oil cooled engine.. being that it's oil cooled and smoking the way it is I'm worried that it has a bad head gasket causing oi