How to raise the cab. TL10

Help Support SkidSteer Forum:

a1970gt6

I'm new with compact track loaders and my TL10. I need to raise the cab to check out why the heater isn't putting out heat. The manual says to take out the four screws and then what? Try to lift it manually? I tried to lift it but it is damn heavy? I think I'm missing something here?

flyerdan

You might have a nose-about on youtube, they seem to have a video for just about anything you can imagine.
Mine tilts forward when two bolts at the back are removed, I use a come-a-long anchored to a hook on the bucket and a piece of pipe to keep it from going too far and overbalancing, it also keeps tension on the cable so nothing can move.

acbjohn

You might have a nose-about on youtube, they seem to have a video for just about anything you can imagine.
Mine tilts forward when two bolts at the back are removed, I use a come-a-long anchored to a hook on the bucket and a piece of pipe to keep it from going too far and overbalancing, it also keeps tension on the cable so nothing can move.
The assist cylinders may be bad. It took 2 of us on my TL230. Be sure to pin the back once you have it raised (while you are working).

alyaz

As mentioned, tons of good videos here... very informative even if they aren't your exact model. https://www.takeuchi-us.com/videos/

Skid Kid56

I see no real answer was put up other than references.