Fuel pressure sensor?

Help Support SkidSteer Forum:

Skidmarx326

Hey all, I am rather new to heavy equipment operating. I do well mechanically speaking, but am certainly no expert. I had purchased a 2014 S650 back in April of this year due to the serious need of some landscaping at home. I am looking into using this machine as an investment to do work for others as I am in the construction industry, once I am done at home. To get back to it, I was in the process of removing snow from my 710' long driveway and the machine's RPMs kept rising and falling. I got an error code reading E001076-16. By doing some research, it looks to me that the fuel rail pressure sensor has gone bad... I guess my question to anybody out there would be, has anybody else run into this problem? Is it a common problem? I am just trying to keep this machine up and running, and take excellent care of it. I would certainly appreciate any help or advice that anybody could give me. THANKS!

bobcatguy

I'm assuming you have the Bobcat/Doosan engine. Just had the same thing happen. Change your fuel filter and put some anti gel in the fuel. Solved my problem. Also call your local dealer to see if your machine has had the fuel bypass modification for cold weather completed.

OP
OP
S

Skidmarx326

I'm assuming you have the Bobcat/Doosan engine. Just had the same thing happen. Change your fuel filter and put some anti gel in the fuel. Solved my problem. Also call your local dealer to see if your machine has had the fuel bypass modification for cold weather completed.
Thanks much for the input bobcatguy! I will try all of the above and let you know the results.

bobcatguy

Thanks much for the input bobcatguy! I will try all of the above and let you know the results.