Dead LX885 loading

Help Support SkidSteer Forum:

dan33klein

New member here.

I have the opportunity to get an lx885 but it is currently not running and I need to get it home.

It's a drive away from my house so I really don't want to make multiple trips. I was told it "may" fire but won't stay running. I plan on bringing some tools and fresh fuel in can and maybe try to pickup a fuel filter. But if I can't easily get it running to load it in my trailer, is there an easy way to get it to free wheel to winch it on my trailer? Is it easy to remove the drive chains? I am pretty new to skis steers and definitely new to new Holland ones.

Thank you all

mrbb

on this model you should be able to get it to move by pushing the drive hand controls in the direction you want it to go, there will still be some resistance, but it will allow for it to roll and not skid on tires! this will require extra person for sure
if your trailer isn't a tilt bed, your also going to have issues with the bucket if still on the machine
and its NOT recommended to two this model loaded backwards on the machine, due to the turbo can spin when towed this way and without it running it can cause bearing failures(or so I am told) so best to load facing forward if you do so!

OP
OP
D

dan33klein

on this model you should be able to get it to move by pushing the drive hand controls in the direction you want it to go, there will still be some resistance, but it will allow for it to roll and not skid on tires! this will require extra person for sure
if your trailer isn't a tilt bed, your also going to have issues with the bucket if still on the machine
and its NOT recommended to two this model loaded backwards on the machine, due to the turbo can spin when towed this way and without it running it can cause bearing failures(or so I am told) so best to load facing forward if you do so!
Thank you for the reply!
Good to hear that I can at-least get it to roll.