ASV or BOBCAT

Help Support SkidSteer Forum:

brute

Hi guys, I am located in Australia and tossing up between 2 machines an ASV RT60 or a Bobcat T450. Just wondering what experiences people have had with them and what you would choose. Please help. Thanks

Tazza

Staff member
I'm partial to Bobcat, parts availability is the biggest thing they have going for them.
I have no experience with a T450

rodbuilder

You are talking about the difference between a Lexus and a Yugo!!! No one in his right mind would pick a Bobcat over an ASV or Terex (same thing!) ASV has a suspension system - Bobcat has NONE! ASV has pilot controls. Bobcat has sticks unless you order the pilot optional!! ASV rides as smooth as silk. Bobcat will toss you around like a ball in a cement mixer!!! ASV has a BIG resale value. How many ASV's do you see for sale? Its because when someone has one they keep it!!! Now that you have the Internet to work with you shouldn't have any problems getting parts for the ASV. Clearly put, there is NO comparison between the two machines.

Sutton