Hello from Chilean Patagonia and who could help me with my attachment problems

Help Support SkidSteer Forum:

vrenifossi

Hi guys,
I am new in the forum so first I want to shortly introduce myself. I am a biologist and originally from Gemany but I worked and lived for the last 20+ years in Chilean Patagonia. After I have lost my job as a researcher on a field station during pandemic I started a landscaping and arborist business. So I bought some machinery, among others a Taian DY1150 mini-loader. It's basically a chinese copy of an Avant, Multione or (since a couple of years also bobcat) loader, with some restrictions in quality and some minor design flaws in comparison to the competition. But I got it for a third of what a European or American machine would have costed me and that was all I could afford. It's not the best you can get on the market, but it does the job and I am starting to like it (for the price). I also bought attachments from China. Besides the corrosion problem, these attachments do the job almost as good as non-chinese brands would do, but for much less money (since I do not have the comparison at least I believe so) . Today I tried a flail mower for the first time on a field that has been overgrown by blackberry and which I was supposed to clear. The flailmower starts rotation for almost a minute until it suddenly makes a creeching sound and stops, as if it would be blocked. If I switch off the attachment and try to start it again it would not. But if I switch it off and wait a minute I can start it again. And again it would run for almost a minute until it suddenly stops again. Same thing in forward and reverse...I am not stupid with machines, but I definitely have no mechanic background and I am learning by doing. But this time I am a little bit puzzled.