New to forum, just bought a Bobcat 310

Help Support SkidSteer Forum:

oldchachie

Hey there. I'm in northern WI and I just bought a clark bobcat 310 with a serial number of 4996-M-11341 at least thats all i can make of the serial number. I've not even picked it up yet, bought it on auction, so I'm just getting started on my learning curve. I'd like to learn as much about this particular model as possible. Can anyone tell me any info that can be extracted from the serial number such as year of mfg? Does anyone have any good websites for history/mechanical information/general information/parts for this model? One thing I'm interested in, the machine has the aux hydraulic valve, but no hoses/lines for it or pedals. Anyone have any pics of how a petal/control setup might look for that aux valve? I'm kinda thinkin i need to figure out what year it is in order to get the right manuals. anyone have any input on that? does one manual cover all years? any suggestions on the cleanest/best manual to buy/download (I'd rather have a pdf than hard copy)... Anyway, thanks for having me! Adam

Hotrod1830

When I had my 310, I found a paper manual on ebay. I gave it to the buyer when I sold it though. If you search, you may find a PDF copy of the manual. you will need to search overseas websites for a PDF manual though. I have gotten several for my other loaders and you download after you buy and they send you a CD later.
I added auxillary hydraulics to mine. search my posts and you will see a couple pictures.
A service manual and the parts diagram on Bobcat.com will be your best help on service.