New Bobcat 763G Owner

Help Support SkidSteer Forum:

MadeInAmerica

Hi Everyone, I recently acquired a Bobcat 763G from my grandfather. It has 380 original hours, but has been sitting for a while. I'm in the process of doing a tune-up so that I can use it for side jobs on the weekends. I enjoy working on my own stuff, but I have never worked on a skid steer before. I have a good amount of experience operating a skid steer, so I'm looking forward to owning my own. So far I have changed the oil & filter, air filters, fuel filter, and added some fresh diesel fuel. I haven't had a chance to change the hydraulic fluid or filter. The skid steer seems to be in good shape. It runs great and everything works as expected. I did notice that it has a small leak that I haven't had a chance to track down yet. I'm guessing it is hydraulic fluid because that was the only fluid that was a little low when I checked everything. Anything else you guys can recommend that I should check for this initial tune-up? It looks like this forum has a lot of good information, so I'm going to do some searching to see what I can find. I would like to get the Service, Operation & Maintenance, and Parts manuals. Is there by chance any place that I can download them for free or purchase them for a good price? Thanks, Taylor

tacboss

Welcome to the forums Taylor. Sounds like you have a nice machine there. Also sounds like you are well on the way to getting it in shape to go to work. I'm also a 763 owner. Great machines.

OP
OP
M

MadeInAmerica

Welcome to the forums Taylor. Sounds like you have a nice machine there. Also sounds like you are well on the way to getting it in shape to go to work. I'm also a 763 owner. Great machines.
Thanks for the welcome tacboss. I really like the machine and I have been reading a lot of good things. Can't wait to put it to work after I fix the leak.

SkidRoe