Bobcat 632 drive issue, I’m running out of ideas 🤔

Help Support SkidSteer Forum:

Needamow632

Hello, I'm new here to the forum. Recently my dad and I bought an old 1977 bobcat 632. It runs great and everything worked but the hydraulics were weak.

I went ahead and replaced the hydraulic oil filter and copper filter. Now the arms and bucket work great with plenty of power, but the machine won't move. After lifting the machine off the ground I've figured out that the wheels move forward and backward but if I grab a tire they'll stop. They're very weak.

Our guess is there's air trapped somewhere, but I can't figure out how to get it out as it seems to be a closed system. I should also mention that the hydraulic oil is at the proper level. There were no metal shavings inside the filter so I doubt anything blew up inside. None of the hydraulic lines are leaking.

I'm new to the world of skid steers so any help is appreciated. I've got a landscaping business so I'd like to get this thing working and make some 💵 with it lol.

Wayne440

Have you done anything in the 2 days since your first post toward getting the machine to move?

DakotaSkid

My 632 is doing the same thing. No drive, bucket lifts and tilts fine.

Did you ever find out what was wrong with yours?

needamow23

My 632 is doing the same thing. No drive, bucket lifts and tilts fine.

Did you ever find out what was wrong with yours?
Hey recently had to make a new account. Took a break from working on the thing for a while. Got it started up today and there's still no power to the wheels. Only this time the bucket doesn't work either. I'm gonna read up on the manual some more, maybe there's a line going to the wrong place.

cdmccul

Did you rearrange the lines from the time it sorta worked?