adding lights to a M600

Help Support SkidSteer Forum:

meldawg

I want to add lights to the M600. I'm no expert in electrical matters. Anyone have an easy way to do it? I don't anticipate doing alot of night work, it just would be nice to be able to find my way back to the shed without a flashlight. Thanks, Meldawg

lesgawlik

Does your M600 have a operators cab? If it does then I'd just buy a driving light kit that comes with a switch and relay, then just mount the lights up under the front lip of the cab like they are on the M610 in this post.
http://www.skidsteerforum.com/DesktopDefault.aspx?tabid=54&frmView=ShowPost&PostID=64583
I'm sure this is not what you expected, but this what I finally settled on. http://smile.amazon.com/Ullman-Devi...544397&sr=1-1&keywords=Ullman+Devices+RT-48LT Ullman Devices RT-48LT Rotating LED Magnetic Work Light. I started off putting LED worklights on my little Case, and they worked great for a few hours. They burned out, and I replaced them. The replacements burned out, too. It turns out that LEDs don't light the power made by a magneto system, since my Case did not have an alternator. I could have wired them directly to the battery, but I didn't. I then hooked up a halogen magnetic light that plugged into a cigarette light receptacle I installed, but the plug was prone to damage. So I settled on the Ullman magnetic worklights. Since they pull off, I store them inside, out of the weather. They are very bright. I use rechargeable double batteries around the house, so I never have to worry about running out. Plus, I can use the lights for other things if need be. It has turned out to be the ideal solution.

Mikefromcny