873 new poster HELP !

Help Support SkidSteer Forum:

Reddirt

My Bobcat 873 is resting under a shady old oak tree waiting for me to figure out how to fix a leak. I raised the cab and as I'm looking at the snakes nest of hydraulic lines to my left ( or really the right side of the machine ) I see a pump that has control rods going to the foot pedals and a flat cross bar to the other side of the machine. At the back of the pump towards the rear of the machine , are two caps , a green one above a red cap . Fluid is leaking from the red cap ( which fell off ) The area where the leak is has what looks like a shaft that will move fore and aft when foot pedals are pushed . I called Bobcat service man and he tells me I need to take this pump off and have a seal and springs and ball bearings replaced on this shaft .Says parts are about $66 and labor $400 (!) I'm a good mechanic and think I can fix this leak . Questions : What is that pump named ? What is does this shaft do ? ( I THINK its a proportioning valve ) Any advice on sequence of hose removal ? I'm going back to the shade tree and clean the dirt off pump and remove it . My phone number is 864-985-9399 and REALLY would appreciate some help. I'll even donate $25 to this forum for some tech help about the above questions , THANKS

OP
OP
R

Reddirt

Update from Reddirt _ DOH !! this thing I called a PUMP is really a valve and LoaderPartsSource does NOT sell a rebuild kit . Will some one tell me where I can find a exploded schematic of this Valve ?

Bobcatdan

I put the info to repair your control valve here http://www.mediafire.com/view/?r2mnm4k26d90gzq
You should be able to buy the parts kit from the dealer and do it yourself.
Do not waste your time removing the control vavle out, way easier and quicker to do in the machine. Pay real close attention to the way the seals go. Put one in backwards and it will leak in about 5 minutes.

Fishfiles