863G has no electrical connector for attachments

Help Support SkidSteer Forum:

Nicholas

Gentlemen, Thank you for this forum, my name is Nick, I'm a mold maker and machinist of 36 years. I've been a reader of this forum for a couple of years and now find myself in need of some help. I would like to add a connector for running different attachment features from my standard hand control switches, can someone point me in the right direction... Where to plug in, how to bypass Bobcat only attachments, etc. I have read some threads on this matter but in all instances the machines already have a connector... Mine does not. Thanks for any help.

Bobcatdan

Order a 14 pin kit for the machine. 14 pin is the closet to a universal for attachment electrical connections. Case and NH also use 14 from the factory. Otherwise, 7 pin is bobcat only.
The connecter for the machine is above the the battery. A larger round 7 pin female plug. Should be a cap plugged into it.

OP
OP
N

Nicholas

The connecter for the machine is above the the battery. A larger round 7 pin female plug. Should be a cap plugged into it.
Thank you. Any issues with using a non-Bobcat snowblower with that connection? Or what is the best way to bypass the Bobcat computer issue? I've seen a company called Skid Steer Solutions on here addressing this problem perhaps I should call them?

Bobcatdan

Thank you. Any issues with using a non-Bobcat snowblower with that connection? Or what is the best way to bypass the Bobcat computer issue? I've seen a company called Skid Steer Solutions on here addressing this problem perhaps I should call them?